All ETDs from UAB

Advisory Committee Chair

Mark E Lagory

Advisory Committee Members

Sheila R Cotten

Akhlaque Haque

Sean-Shong Hwang

Patricia Sawyer

Document Type


Date of Award


Degree Name by School

Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) College of Arts and Sciences



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.